Skip to content ↓

About Consilium

Consilium Academies is a multi-academy Trust working across the North of England. It has nine academy schools located in Yorkshire, the North West, and the North East. Consilium is dedicated to enriching lives and inspiring ambitions for both students and colleagues.

Meet our Staff

Meet our dedicated staff, here to support your child to achieve their full potential while at the school:

Senior Leadership Team

Mr I Ross: Headteacher
Mr M Bird: Deputy Headteacher
Miss K Barratt: Assistant Head Teacher: Personal Development & Well-Being (Safeguarding Lead)
Mrs K Burge: Assistant Head Teacher: Teaching & Learning
Miss V O’Farrell: Assistant Head Teacher: Student Behaviour & Attitudes
Ms K Horne: Assistant Head Teacher: SENDCO
Miss L Byron: Business Support Officer

Pastoral Team

Mr M Bird: Deputy Headteacher: Pastoral
Miss V O'Farrell: Assistant Headteacher- Behaviour & Attitudes
Miss K Barratt: Assistant Headteacher- Development & Well-being (Designated Safeguarding Lead)
Mr D Aspinall: KS3 Pastoral Lead

Mrs D Grime: Head of Year 7
Mrs J Howard: Head of Year 8
Mr N Joseph: Head of Year 9
Mr H Brophy: Head of Year 10
Mrs L Kavanagh: Head of Year 11


Mrs A Aribisala: Teacher of English
Miss K Barratt: Assistant Headteacher/ English
Mrs K Burge: Assistant Headteacher/English
Miss T Connor: Head of English
Mr M Connolly: Second in charge of English
Mr D Cotton: Teacher of English
Miss R Holondo: Teacher of English
Mr P Rowley: Intervention Mentor- English


Miss K Keenaghan: Teacher of MFL
Ms C Garcia: Teaching Assistant: MFL
Mrs J Leadbetter: Teacher of MFL
Mrs J Lloyd: Head of MFL


Mrs K Casey: Head of Humanities
Miss M Connolly: Head of Geography
Miss R Fudge: Head of History
Mrs G Kaur: Teacher of History
Miss L Middleton: Teacher of Humanities
Mr J Motler: Teacher of Geography

Art, Photography & Performing Arts

Mr D Aspinall: Head of Year 8 & 9 / Teacher of Art
Ms R Barker: Teacher of Art & Photography
Mrs D Campbell: Head of PE
Mr P Davies: Teacher of PE
Mr R Davies: Teacher of Art
Miss M Flanagan: Teacher of Drama
Mr M Gordon: Head of Expressive Arts
Mr D McNamee: Head of Performing Arts
Miss V O'Farrell: Assistant Headteacher/ Technology/PE
Mr E O'Neill: Teacher of PE


Mr C Franklin: Teacher of Science
Miss E Palin: Head of Science
Mr C Pass: Science Technician
Miss D Stephenson: Second in charge of Science
Mr D Sykes: Teacher of Science
Mr G Talbot: Lead Teacher of Science/ Head of E-Learning


Mr A Blackburn: Teacher of Technology (Maternity cover)
Mr A Lea: Teacher of Technology
Mr D Lees: Technology Technician
Mrs K McNally: Teacher of Technology


Mrs G Baqutai: Intervention Mentor- Maths
Miss T Bowen: Teacher of Maths
Miss M Foley: KS3 Maths Coordinator
Miss H Harvey: Teacher of Maths
Miss M Holloway: Teacher of Maths
Mrs N Kelly-Blissett: Teacher of Maths
Mr D Small: KS4 Maths Coordinator
Mr S Tunney: Head of Maths

ICT/Business Studies

Mr J Weir: Head of ICT & Business Studies
Mr A Pirbhai: Teacher of ICT & Business Studies

Support Staff

Miss S Boothman: Enhanced Resource Manager
Mr H Brophy: Head of Year 10
Miss L Byron: Business Support Officer
Mrs S Calderwood: Family Support Officer
Mr E Campbell: LRC Assistant
Mr S Connah: ICT Technician
Mrs D Crouch: Administration Officer
Miss S Doyle: Teaching Assistant - Lead for CIN & LAC
Miss C Fitzpatrick: Teaching Assistant
Mr J Galloway: Caretaker
Ms C Garcia: Teaching Assistant
Mrs D Grime: Head of Year 7
Mr P Heaton: Site Manager
Mrs S Hilton: Administration Officer
Mr R Holt: Teaching Assistant
Mrs J Howard: Head of Year 8
Mr N Joseph: Head of Year 9
Ms A Johnson: Assistant SENDCO
Mrs L Kavanagh: Head of Year 11
Mr D Lees: Technician – Technology
Mrs M Lewis: Teaching Assistant
Miss N McClenan: Teaching Assistant
Miss N O'Connor: Attendance Officer
Mr C Pass: Science Technician
Miss D Roberts: Teaching Assistant
Mrs P Sherrard: Cover Supervisor
Mrs J Silver: Teaching Assistant
Mrs K Stapley: Data/Exams Manager
Miss L Stott: Caretaker
Mrs S Totty: Teaching Assistant
Ms A Wilkinson: Teaching Assistant
Miss E Willett: Teaching Assistant
Mrs C Yates: Physical Health Coordinator

Catering Team

Ms J Brooks: Catering Assistant
Ms K Hanlon: Catering Assistant
Ms P Jones: Assistant Head of Catering
Ms B Leather: Catering Assistant
Ms T Loughrey: Catering Assistant
Ms G Roddick: Catering Assistant
Ms W Rosenstein: Catering Assistant
Mrs C Whittaker: Head of Catering